Working…
ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov Menu

Swiss Hemophilia Registry

The safety and scientific validity of this study is the responsibility of the study sponsor and investigators. Listing a study does not mean it has been evaluated by the U.S. Federal Government. Know the risks and potential benefits of clinical studies and talk to your health care provider before participating. Read our disclaimer for details.
 
ClinicalTrials.gov Identifier: NCT02512250
Recruitment Status : Recruiting
First Posted : July 30, 2015
Last Update Posted : April 27, 2017
Sponsor:
Information provided by (Responsible Party):
Swiss Hemophilia Network

Brief Summary:
The Swiss Hemophilia Registry will collect data on the prophylactic and therapeutic use of factor concentrates in patients with hemophilia and other severe bleeding disorders in Switzerland.

Condition or disease Intervention/treatment
Hemophilia and Other Severe Bleeding Disorders Other: Registry

Layout table for study information
Study Type : Observational [Patient Registry]
Estimated Enrollment : 900 participants
Observational Model: Cohort
Time Perspective: Prospective
Target Follow-Up Duration: 10 Years
Study Start Date : May 2015
Estimated Primary Completion Date : December 2025
Estimated Study Completion Date : December 2025

Resource links provided by the National Library of Medicine





Primary Outcome Measures :
  1. Number of incidence of disease and inhibitor development [ Time Frame: 1 year ]
  2. Amount of factor concentrate consumption [ Time Frame: 1 year ]


Information from the National Library of Medicine

Choosing to participate in a study is an important personal decision. Talk with your doctor and family members or friends about deciding to join a study. To learn more about this study, you or your doctor may contact the study research staff using the contacts provided below. For general information, Learn About Clinical Studies.


Layout table for eligibility information
Ages Eligible for Study:   Child, Adult, Older Adult
Sexes Eligible for Study:   All
Accepts Healthy Volunteers:   No
Sampling Method:   Non-Probability Sample
Study Population
Patients with hemophilia and other severe bleeding disorders
Criteria

Inclusion Criteria:

Diagnosis of hemophilia or other severe bleeding disorders. Signed inform consent

Exclusion Criteria:

None


Information from the National Library of Medicine

To learn more about this study, you or your doctor may contact the study research staff using the contact information provided by the sponsor.

Please refer to this study by its ClinicalTrials.gov identifier (NCT number): NCT02512250


Contacts
Layout table for location contacts
Contact: Manuela Albisetti, MD +41 44 266 71 38 manuela.albisetti@kispi.uzh.ch

Locations
Layout table for location information
Switzerland
Kantonsspital Aarau Zentrum für Onkologie/Hämatologie und Transfusionsmedizin Recruiting
Aarau, Switzerland, 5001
Contact: Marc Heizmann, MD    062 838 60 50    marc.heizman@ksa.ch   
Kinderklinik Recruiting
Aarau, Switzerland, 5001
Contact: Regula Angst, MD    062 838 49 13    regula.angst@ksa.ch   
Universitätsspital Basel Diagnostische Hämatologie Recruiting
Basel, Switzerland, 4031
Contact: Dimitrios Tsakiris, MD    061 265 42 54    dimitrios.tsakiris@usb.ch   
Universitätskinderspital beider Basel (UKBB) Abteilung Onkologie/Hämatologie Recruiting
Basel, Switzerland, 4056
Contact: Nicolas von der Weid, MD    061 704 12 12    Nicolas.VonderWeid@ukbb.ch   
Ospedale San Giovanni Recruiting
Bellinzona, Switzerland, 6500
Contact: Pierluigi Brazzola, MD    091 811 89 76    pierluigi.brazzola@eoc.ch   
Servizio di Ematologia Ospedale Regionale di Bellinzona e Valli Recruiting
Bellinzona, Switzerland, 6500
Contact: Bernhard Gerber, MD    091 811 87 78    bernhard.gerber@eoc.ch   
Inselspital, Universitätsspital Bern Poliklinik für Hämatologie Recruiting
Bern, Switzerland, 3010
Contact: Johanna Kremer, MD    031 632 90 22    johanna.kremer@insel.ch   
Kantonspital Graubünden Recruiting
Chur, Switzerland, 7000
Contact: Reta Malär, MD    + 41 81 256 60 41    reta.malaer@sgr.ch   
Unité d'Hémostase HUG Recruiting
Genève, Switzerland, 1211
Contact: Francoise Boehlen, MD    022 372 97 57    francoise.boehlen@hcuge.ch   
Unité d'Oncologie-Hématologie pédiatrique, Hôpital des Enfants HUG Recruiting
Genève, Switzerland, 1211
Contact: Gabriele Martin, MD    022 372 47 12    gabriele.martin@hcuge.ch   
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois Service d'Hématologie Recruiting
Lausanne, Switzerland, 1011
Contact: Lorenzo Alberio, MD    021 314 11 11    lorenzo.alberio@chuv.ch   
Policlinique d'onco-hématologie péd., CHUV Recruiting
Lausanne, Switzerland, 1011
Contact: Rita Turello, MD    021 314 84 84    rita.turello@chuv.ch   
Kantonsspital Luzern Abteilung Hämatologie Recruiting
Luzern, Switzerland, 6000
Contact: Pascal Raddatz, MD    041 205 14 39    pascale.raddatz@luks.ch   
Kinderspital Luzern Recruiting
Luzern, Switzerland, 6000
Contact: Johannes Rischewski, MD    041 205 11 11    johannes.rischewski@luks.ch   
Kinder und Erwachsenenzentrum Sion Service Régional Valaisan de Transfusion Sanguine CRS Not yet recruiting
Sion, Switzerland, 1950
Contact: Pierre-Yves Lovey, MD    027 603 48 63    pyves.lovey@hopitalvs.ch   
Ostschweizer Kinderspital St. Gallen Recruiting
St. Gallen, Switzerland, 9006
Contact: Heinz Hengartner, MD    071 243 14 36    heinz.hengartner@kispisg.ch   
Kantonspital St. Gallen Recruiting
St. Gallen, Switzerland, 9007
Contact: Thomas Lehmann, MD    071 494 39 03    thomas.lehmann@zlmsg.ch   
Kinderarzt Praxis Recruiting
Wabern, Switzerland, 3084
Contact: Rainer Kobelt, MD    041 31 961 310    kobelt@sunrise.ch   
University Children's Hospital Recruiting
Zürich, Switzerland, 8032
Contact: Manuela Albisetti, MD    + 41 44 266 71 38    manuela.albisetti@kispi.uzh.ch   
University Hospital Zürich Recruiting
Zürich, Switzerland, 8090
Contact: Inga Hegemann, MD    .+41 44 255 32 34    inga.hegemann@sz.ch   
Sponsors and Collaborators
Swiss Hemophilia Network

Additional Information:

Layout table for additonal information
Responsible Party: Swiss Hemophilia Network
ClinicalTrials.gov Identifier: NCT02512250     History of Changes
Other Study ID Numbers: 2014-0667
First Posted: July 30, 2015    Key Record Dates
Last Update Posted: April 27, 2017
Last Verified: March 2017
Additional relevant MeSH terms:
Layout table for MeSH terms
Hemostatic Disorders
Hemophilia A
Blood Coagulation Disorders
Blood Coagulation Disorders, Inherited
Hematologic Diseases
Coagulation Protein Disorders
Hemorrhagic Disorders
Genetic Diseases, Inborn
Vascular Diseases
Cardiovascular Diseases